goodbye my friend…

the words
another good man
done
gone on
sticks in my mind
for
another friend
has taken up
the task
to present my case
before god
as to
why
i should
enter
those
uncharred gates
gates
in
an undisclosed
location
that
we’ve been
assured
entry
with
the right password
or
legal representation
since
my friends
know
i can’t recall
any
of my passwords
and
must maintain
a notebook
just to logon
to my own computer
they’ve been
forced
to
undertake
the project
of defending
my
failures
as
not
blatant
disregard
for
angelic membership requirements
but
as
mere
extended
senior moments
throughout
my
lifetime
i suppose
the complications
of such
a defense
is why
so many
have
left me

3 thoughts on “goodbye my friend…

Leave a Reply

